Fondant Fun!

6 Apr

My sister came over the other day and while I made cake flowers for my final cake decorating course, I made her a lil cake.

I was experimenting with my candy striping. I wanted to put them on the side of the cake. However, I did not know at the time that I was supposed to cover my cake in fondant and THEN put on the stripes, but it still came out cute. This is why it looks a little crooked. The fondant would have made this smooth.

This is the tool that is used to make the candy striping cuts in the fondant in a variety of shapes and designs. You simply roll out the fondant to your desired thickness. I like 1/4 inch, then you roll the fondant cutter over it like a paint brush  roller. There you go perfect cuts!

Please Share...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

