February’s Creations

26 May

After what felt like an eternity orders began to come in and it got very busy very fast in the second month of the year.

Everyone Needs some Sparkle Zebra Print Gift Box Cake

This was a very fun cake to make. I feel like I have done enough zebra prints for it to be easy for me to do, but they wanted a gift box. Bows I do not normally do and to be honest this one was a pain, I had to be just right! It took a long time to put together because placement was important. I used the rhinestones and the balls to add a little more sparkle!Finished it off with some pearl spray.
480889_407033006054362_185643707_n

Mikey’s Camouflage Birthday Cake

Mikey's CakeMy little brother Mikey turned 13! he is a TEEN His favorite things to do are annoy his sisters, play soccer and he likes airsoft and paintball. The last two require some camouflage so I had to make him this camo cake. He wanted all his favorite things on it. Chocolate doughnuts, Oreos ( I crushed for dirt) and KitKats which I used for the M Mikey hates fondant so I spent quite a bit of time researching how to get this effect with butter cream. THE VIVA PAPER TOWEL METHOD is the trick. I think it came out pretty great for my first time.

Army man Mikeys cake 3

Pink Baby Shower Treats Table

These are starting to become some of my favorite things. Assorted variety of delicious treats in small quantities with candy and other yummy things on a table equals TREAT TABLE.  I plan on doing a post soon on Treat table 101 but until then the pictures will have to do.  The cupcakes were my favorite!

Strawberry Cupcakes with cream cheese frostingChocolate covered Strawberries

Choc. Cov.  Marshmallows

Chocolate covered pretzels

One Response to “February’s Creations”

  1. mydearbakes May 27, 2013 at 12:05 AM #

    Loved these bakes! They are so beautiful!

Please Share...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

