April & May’s Creations

31 May

Both months were a little slow but defiantly not uneventful!

Tropical Bridal Shower Cake & Cupcake Bouquets

I especially enjoyed making this cake because this customer came to me via a referral. If you are one of my followers you will remember the movie themed number cake which lead to the Damask Cupcakes which let me to this customer. Her friend was getting married and I had the pleasure of working on her cake.  I enjoyed working with this customer because she was not really sure what she wanted. I really do enjoy researching ideas for my clients and ironing out what they really hope to get in their confection.  She sent me a picture of a cupcake bouquet that said… ” Can you make this?”  I didn’t even know what those were at the time. This is the photo…

images-1

Cute right! But how the heck do you make it? … I will one day do a blog post on how to make these. To be honest they are not as easy as they seem, big challenge was how do I attach at almost a 90 degree angle so the cupcake OR frosting on the cupcake does not fall off!!! Stay tuned for that one!

For the cake she wanted hibiscus flowers in tropical themed colors,  with a wedding dress topper.   Surprisingly not much online on how to make a dress topper so one day soon I will post that as well! My ” One Day” blog list is getting a bit too long! I had never made a dress before, so this was a first as well. I first made the body for the dress and then draped the fondant over. I had to go back to Wilton’s gum paste flowers course notes for those flowers because it had been a while!  So here it is!

Tropical Bridal Shower Cake and Cupcake Bouquet Bridal Shower cake

Ahoy Matey’s Cap’in Mason’s Turnin’ 4!

Remember last month’s Stiletto cake, I made this cake for her son!  It was such a cute cake, along with the yummy cupcakes with Pirate ship sails! If anyone one wants the template for the sails I would be happy to share!

Mason's Pirate  Birthday Cake

2 Responses to “April & May’s Creations”

  1. TheBakedScientist June 9, 2013 at 12:05 PM #

    Thanks Daddy :)

  2. Diamond Ridge Processors - Cynthia Willis June 2, 2013 at 10:39 PM #

    Your productions are really looking good. I love and care about you very much. Dad. Date: Fri, 31 May 2013 23:21:26 +0000 To: diamondridgeprocessors@hotmail.com

Please Share...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

