The Cake That Fell Down the Stairs and Lived!!

6 Apr

Last Saturday I completed Course 3 of the Wilton Cake decorating Class. My cake was a labor or love. I was not sure what I wanted to do but, I came up with a decent idea  and put together my cake in class. Normally before I go home I snap a picture but today I did not. I thought I would take a picture once I got home

I was in a bit  of  a rush to get home and then hurry back out to meet some friends for dinner. My apartment is on the second floor so I want to make only ONE trip in. Cake Carrier, Wilton tool caddy, what felt like a 10 pound reusable bag over my shoulder, some other things I can’t recall… too much stuff basically. While carrying everything up the one flight of stairs I reached my door and realized my keys were in my pocket.

Feeling like I was superwoman I tried to finagle the keys from my pocket. I could open the door . When I realized I that small feat was not going to happen, I started knocking on the door. I knew my room mate was just on the other side of the door I could hear them on the phone.

Unfortunately, neither happend. But From my title you can guess what did. Thats right Cake in carrier fell half way down the flight of stairs. I was able to save it before it reached the bottom.  So here is the doctored cake. Pretty good for a cake that rolled half way down a flight of stairs. (No jelly beans were harmed, just eaten so they never made it back onto the cake)

4 Responses to “The Cake That Fell Down the Stairs and Lived!!”

  1. royalcookie April 6, 2012 at 1:21 PM #

    Oh my gosh!! I would have had a heart attach after all that work you put into it! It held up really really good though!! I love all your daisies…such a cute cake!

    • TheBakedScientist April 8, 2012 at 5:54 PM #

      Thank you Rolalcookie! I think I did have a heart attack… but I figured it was a story worth telling especially since I put it back together and it still looked decent!

  2. JJ April 6, 2012 at 8:52 AM #

    It looks great.

    • TheBakedScientist April 6, 2012 at 8:53 AM #

      Thank you JJ… It was really cute before too. Stay tuned for my easter cake and a cake I am making for my Boyfriend!

Please Share...

