The Bunnies say … Happy Easter to you!

8 Apr

Happy Easter Readers. Why not celebrate with a delicious moist Carrot Cake, with a cream cheese frosting and cute decorations! I must say I impressed myself. After baking the cake last night it took me 4 and a half hours to complete this cake. This includes, the rolling and coloring of the fondant, The bunnies, the fence, the flowers, cutting trimming and frosting of the cake. WHEW!!! Now you all know why these cakes are so expensive they kind of take forever to make!

I am very proud of myself! I never made characters before and I did not look up any info on how to make these bunnies. I just colored the fondant and got to rolling and molding. It was just like working with clay.  This might be why the ears are so messed up *smile* I am not much of an artist. I also made that basket using a small sauce dipping bowl as a mold for the shape and weaving the fondant strips together. I used a rubber stamp to imprint bunnies on the fondant just for an added touch of Easter. The grass was not as great as it could have been because my cream cheese frosting was  not stiff enough for the peaks to set in, but we got the desired effect.  Just a super cute cake!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “The Bunnies say … Happy Easter to you!”

  1. mydearbakes April 18, 2012 at 8:46 AM #

    Wow, I love those bunnies, so cute! 🙂

  2. onelifethislife April 8, 2012 at 6:10 PM #

    Awesome cake!

Please Share...

