Tiffany Boxes for a Bride to be…

11 Dec

Tiffany box 2Tiffany Box1

So I may have a wedding in August. My client wants 100 individual tiffany boxes. 100 INDIVIDUAL BOXES oh and a cake. Lets skip the fact that I probably wont be able to do all of that myself. If you are a cake decorator you know that 100 boxes means 100 cakes because each box is just a smaller cake. I just keep thinking ASSEMBLY LINE! I will have to fine a special space to use if I am selected to make these. Naturally she wanted to see some prototypes (I know I would) and also it was a good idea  for me to see how much work goes into these. Let’s just say baking the cake and cutting it into boxes was the easy part!

 

 

I baked the red velvet cake. Two 9X12 sheet cakes made 6 boxes ( I had to test one) I used my square biscuit cutter to cut the squares out after frosting the 3 layers with the cream cheese ganache. I used a white chocolate cream cheese ganache to frost the outside for a smooth edge. What was difficult about these was that every little error shows up if they are not perfectly smooth! I liked the one in the center the best.

Hope the Bride to be likes them all 🙂

Tiffany box 3

One Response to “Tiffany Boxes for a Bride to be…”

  1. Carrie December 11, 2012 at 6:36 PM #

    they are so cute! 100 would be A LOT of work, hopefully you will be able to employ some friends or relatives! give them the easy tasks and then you can do the hard details… and do any parts you can ahead of time! (like maybe the bows?)

    good luck, though i don’t think you’ll need it. she is going to love them!

Please Share...

